RSS

Daily Archives: May 23, 2011

GOPRO for my MOTO!

My new GO PRO camera arrived today.  So excited!  I feel like a kid at Christmas.

At Christmas I got a Flip camera just because I needed some sort of video camera.  Then in March when I was heading on my first SOLO roadtrip, I got the crazy idea to document some of the trip.  (I’d been on plenty of solo day trips, but Charleston to Atlanta just seemed like a bigger deal!)  When I was in Atlanta I bought a gorillapod and wrapped it around my handle bars to get some footage.  It was fun but I wasn’t really sure it was very safe because it was a bit of a distraction.  My husband and I have made a couple of moto videos with the flip, and then we discovered the GO PRO!  We’re headed to the mountains this weekend for memorial day, so I’m sure I’ll have something fun to show you next week. Did I mention that I’m SO excited!

For now I’ll just show you some footage from my first video venture (flip style) and my first SOLO MOTO road trip – a weekend in Atlanta! (I just like saying that… solo moto.)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 23, 2011 in road trip, video